"You promised me my data was secure if I set it to private but I can see it in the feed, surely everybody else can see it as well?"
Fret not, its how our clever security works. If you are logged in, you will see your data in the feed along with everybody else’s public data. Only you can see this because you are logged in, if you log out you will see that all your private data disappears. As we promised anything that you set to private (cars and records) will only be visible to yourself.